Have Fun

I encourage you guys to not take yourselves too seriously. Have some fun! A marriage counselor once gave my husband and I that advice; we were already taking it because we are naturally playful people. I have noticed, though, that happy couples know how to play and unhappy ones don’t. Take in case my parents. They never play. They aren’t happy. Coincidence? I think not.

Be playful with your spouse – whatever that looks like for them. Be playful with your children. We want people around us who make us feel good about ourselves – who lighten us up and share our joys. Take intentional steps to be that person for your family members. They’ll love you even more for it!

Leave a Reply

