Sick…………….

I hate being sick.  It started with a sore throat last Monday (aka a whole week ago!).  I knew it was from working so much and sleeping so little that weekend.  That sore throat turned into a cough and drainage and yuck yuck yuck.  I worked Monday night, rested all day Tuesday, got someone to cover my shift Wednesday, rested more Thursday (seems like enough rest, right?), worked Friday night and totally lost my voice.  Saturday I couldn’t talk, so I got to roll silverware at work all night (not too hard and glad to still be able to contribute).  Sunday I had a little bit of voice left and used it at church and the rest of it at work.  Today, I’m resting.  I skipped all my classes (a very very difficult thing for me to do) and called in to work without a replacement (an even harder thing for me to do).  I’m off work and school tomorrow too for my regular day of rest.  I’m really really* hoping these two days of rest will get me feeling better.  I’ve been doped up on meds and now I’m eating a few oranges a day.  I don’t think I can stand doing nothing much longer.  It’s a very hard thing to do for the “productive” type like myself.  I’m so ready to be back to my normal self and able to do all the things my normal self could do.  It’s only been a week but I feel like I’m losing my life!

*When I use duplicate adjectives, you can tell I’m really going crazy.  Also when I feel like my life will never be the same again.  Wait.  That’s now.  Dang it.  Is there any hope for me?

Leave a Reply

